Bengals News · Blake Day of Giving!


The MCPS Athletic Directors have partnered together to promote 25 important charitable causes over 25 days. Each Athletic Director will be donating $1 to each charitable cause, and promoting all of the organizations. Our goal is to see how far $1 can go!

Saturday, April 25th is Blake’s Day of Giving! We are supporting Ben’s Run, a local charity that helps fund ground-breaking research at Children’s National Hospital.

April 25th was the original date for Ben’s Run 2020. The Run has been rescheduled for October due to the ongoing Coronavirus pandemic. This postponement gives us more opportunity to fundraise and donate!

Click here to donate to Ben’s Run on behalf of the MCPS Athletic Directors’ #WeRaise initiative!

If you would like to learn more about Ben, or the run named in his memory, visit www.bensrun.org.

Here is the entire list of 25 charities that are being supported by the MCPS Athletic Directors’ #25DaysofGiving:

Date School Charity/Organization Charity/Organization Link
Day 1 Mon. April 6th Northwood Leveling the Playing Field https://levelingtheplayingfield.networkforgood.com/events/20431-mcps-weraise-campaign
Day2 Tues. April 7th Springbrook The Arc Montgomery County https://interland3.donorperfect.net/weblink/weblink.aspx?name=E164824&id=30
Day 3 Wed. April 8th Damascus Chesapeake Bay Foundation https://www.cbf.org/
Day 4 Thurs. April 9th Poolesville WUMCO http://www.wumcohelp.org/
Day 5 Fri. April 10th Quince Orchard Manna Food https://www.mannafood.org/give-online/
Day 6 Sat. April 11th Seneca Valley Germantown Help https://germantownhelp.org/support-us
Day 7 Sun. April 12th Gaithersburg Identity Youth https://identity-youth.org/donate/
Day 8 Mon. April 13th Blair Childrens Hospital https://giving.childrensnational.org/site/Donation2?df_id=11182&mfc_pref=T&11182.donation=form1&amount=other&_ga=2.163814332.2015468973.1586179378-289780657.1586179378
Day 9 Tues. April 14th Winston Churchill Autism Speaks www.autismspeaks.org
Day 10 Weds. April 15th Kennedy Friends of Homeless Animals http://www.foha.org/
Day 11 Thurs. April 16th Northwest Together We Rise https://www.togetherwerise.org/donate/
Day 12 Fri. April 17th Clarksburg Child Brain Tumor Foundation https://cbtf.org/
Day 13 Sat. April 18th Wootton Doctors Without Borders https://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/
Day 14 Sun. April 19th Einstein Disabled Sports USA https://www.disabledsportsusa.org/
Day 15 Mon. April 20th Paint Branch Walter Hardy Foundation https://walterhardy.org/
Day 16 Tues. April 21st Richard Montgomery World Central Kitchen https://donate.wck.org/give/236738/#!/donation/checkout
Day 17 Weds. April 22nd Walter Johnson Fisher House at Walter Reed www.fisherhouse.org
Day 18 Thurs. April 23rd Magruder Local Derwood Businesses https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=CEMKYRCYP7KHU&source=url
Day 19 Fri. April 24th Rockville Interfaith Works https://bit.ly/RHS4IW
Day 20 Sat. April 25th Blake Ben’s Run https://runsignup.com/WeRaise
Day 21 Sun. April 26th Wheaton Montgomery County Coalition for the Homeless https://mcch.net/
Day 22 Mon. April 27th Watkins Mill A Wider Circle http://runsignup.com/watkinsmill
Day 23 Tues. April 28th MCPS Athletics Trevor Project https://www.thetrevorproject.org/
Day 24 Weds. April 29th MCPS Athletics First Responders Children Foundation https://1strcf.org/
Day 25 Thurs. April 30th MCPS Athletics Athletes Serving Athletes www.asa.run