Varsity Football · Bengals named to MCPS Coaches’ All-Division Team

The MCPS Football Coaches met this week and voted on the All-Division teams. Numerous Bengals were represented on the 3A/2A All-Division team, as determined by the coaches. Congrats to these well-deserving student-athletes!

A complete list of the 3A/2A All-Division team can be seen here: All County 2A3A. Blake finished the regular season 7-3, equaling the best regular season record in program history. The Bengals qualified for the playoffs for the third consecutive season, but were defeated by 2017 state champion and 2018 state finalist Linganore in the Regional Semifinals.

Max Tempchin (Senior) – Defensive Player of the Year
DeShawn Anderson – Coach of the Year

1st Team:
Brendan LeJeune (Senior) – QB
Sabionn Adams (Junior) – RB
Isaiah Smith (Junior) – WR
Brian Hannibal (Junior) – OL
Billy Boyd (Senior) – OL
Teddy Tiokeng (Junior) – DL
Alden Switzer (Senior) – LB
Nabil Nganga (Senior) – LB
Yahri Shango (Senior) – DB
El’Jhon Ward (Senior) – DB
Cyrus Wilson (Junior) – P

Honorable Mention:
Christian Piedrahita (Freshman) – OL
Igor Torrezan (Senior) – DL
Cyrus Wilson (Junior) – DB
Andre Smith, Jr. (Senior) – DB